the simple minded suburbanite


KISS: Keep it Simple, Stupid
September 14, 2011, 11:00 am
Filed under: suburban

…And for some products I bought in the name of simpicity and really should not have…

  • Grout sealant.  Who was I kidding?
  • Food dehydrator.  Again, who was I kidding?  Raisins are totally cheap and beef jerky? ” Gives me the winds sumptin’ terrible!” (Can you place that quote?)
  • Doughnut pan… for HEALTHY, baked doughnuts!
  • Yet another picture frame…
  • Scrap booking supplies…
  • Bright yellow and a bright orange skinny belt to make my wardrobe “Pop!”
  • Jewlry making kit
  • Herbs for my window box.  NOBODY in their right mind has a window box in the South!  Can you say above 95 degrees nearly every day this summer???
  • More craft supplies and science kits for my 3 BOYS…Haven’t I heard their cries for help?
  • Another scarf…again, stretching my wardrobe!
  • Another throw pillow…lipstick on a pig!
  • A back yard glider love seat.  Have you seen my back yard?  Do you know how mosquitos love my husband?
  • Another book on budgeting, writing, parenting.
  • Another book on blogging… now isn’t that silly?

Bought anything with the best of intentions?  Wish you didn’t?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

