the simple minded suburbanite


Gypsie

My Romanian blood boiled hot while I watched Stevie Nicks sing, “Gypsie” on an old Palladia clip last night.  I imagine myself as a young Nicks spinning around the stage in fringed shawls, like a Pheonix afire, torn between her love of the handsome Buckingham and her passionate need for individuality.  I imagine her grand and fumbling mistakes as she climbs to find her own self, not without a mess of reckage all around her.  This is the mind-stage on which Iwas when I came across an article in Vanity Fair’s March 2011 issue, Bohemian Cove by Vanessa Grigoriadis about a swank set of trailer parks in Malibou.  The dreamy article lead me to my new favorite blog:

http://www.gypset.com/go/

It brings out the gypsie wannabe in me and inspires me to travel exotic coves.  I feel the fire of the pheonix in me, let’s see if it does the same for you.  Check Ms. Julia Chapman out, her book on Gypset Style, and imagine super cool.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Gypsie « the simple minded suburbanite Bookmark It Hide Sites $$('div.d5498').each( function(e) { e.visualEffect('slide_up',{duration:0.5}) }); […]

Pingback by #RedHat responds to change to kernel RPM packages: Committment to Open: http://press.redhat.com/2011/03/04/commitment-to-open/ - Anti, Five, Change, Aging, Supplements, CommittmentGypsie - CPanel Administration




Leave a Reply

