the simple minded suburbanite


The Key
April 1, 2010, 3:23 pm
Filed under: authenticity, suburban, voluntary simplicity | Tags: ,

 

Yesterday, I got a brass key on a gold chain given to me by one of my dearest friends.  It represents a childrens’ story I’ve been working on which involves a key, a story I completed and started querrying agents about this time last year.  After 30-some-odd rejections, I kind of quit.  Well, just sort of tapered off with good intentions to get back to it, but haven’t.  The story is a pet project that only a few close friends know about because, frankly, it’s a damn good idea.

So, just out of the blue, my friend gave this sweet little gift to me.  She found it in an antique shop she was in while out of town for a wedding.

So, I’m going to wear it every day.

And today, I’m getting busy querrying and starting a new blog on my children’s topic.  I’m inspired and must get moving.  And I’m not going to paint the hallway.  From my laptop, I can’t even see the fingerprints and smudges.

Thank God for friends who cheer you on.

Anybody cheer you on today?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

